City Council

Regular Meetings
  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • City Hall
    202 Railroad Avenue
    Council Chambers
    Rifle, CO 81650
Meetings are televised live on Rifle Community Television-Channel 10 and are also aired on the Saturday after the meeting at 10 a.m.

Council Members
Rifle is a home rule city with a Council/Manager form of government. There are 7 Council members that are elected at large by a non-partisan election (held in September of odd-numbered years) to 4r-year, overlapping terms. After each election, the Council elects a mayor from among its members to a 2-year term of office.

Randy Winkler, Mayor
Phone:  970-309-1388
rwinkler@rifleco.org

Barbara Clifton, Mayor Pro Tem

Phone:  970-625-2410
bclifton@rifleco.org

Joe Elliott, Councilor
Phone:  970-379-1174
jelliott@rifleco.org

Ed Green, Councilor

Phone:  970-456-8605
egreen@rifleco.org
 
 


  
Theresa Hamilton, Councilor
P
hone:   970-366-6683
thamilton@rifleco.org

Annick Pruett, Councilor
Phone:  970-987-1594
apruett@rifleco.org


Dana Wood, Councilor

Phone:  970-389-9510
dwood@rifleco.org


Responsibilities


Helping to shape the City’s future, the City Council serves as the legislative and governing body. The City Council sets policy, enacts laws, adopts a budget, and hires a City Manager, City Attorney, City Clerk, Chief of Police, and Municipal Judge. By adopting the City’s annual budget, Council sets funding levels for all City services and programs.

For "LIVE" Meeting broadcast Click Here.

For Past Meetings see below.